

## **FY24 VLMPO Policy Committee Membership**

**Voting Members:** 

Paige Dukes Lowndes County, Manager Chair Scott Matheson City of Valdosta, Mayor Vice-Chair

Bill Slaughter Lowndes County, Chairman Member - Lowndes

Brenda Exum Ray City, Mayor Member – Annual Small Cities
Jena Sandlin City of Lake Park, Mayor Member – Bi-Annual Small Cities

Richard Hardy City of Valdosta, Manager Member - Valdosta
Lisa Cribb SGRC, Executive Director Member - SGRC
Jannine Miller\* GDOT, Director of Planning Member - GDOT

Robert Griner Berrien County, Chairman Member – Bi-Ann. Small County
Patrick Folsom Brooks County, Chairman Member – Annual Small Counties

**Non-Voting Members:** 

Sabrina David FHWA – GA Division, Administrator Yvette Taylor FTA Region IV, Administrator

All members are permitted to send a temporary or permanent proxy representative \*Edward Hicks is representative for Jannine Miller.

The Policy Committee is the regional forum for cooperative decision-making by principal local elected officials, Federal Highway Administration (FHWA), Georgia Department of Transportation (GDOT) and other planning partners.

The Policy Committee meets on the 1st Wednesday of the month at 10:30am each quarter (March, June, September, and December).

For more information, please contact Amy Martin, Transportation Director at 229-333-5277 or at <a href="mailto:amartin@sgrc.us">amartin@sgrc.us</a>.

Updated 6/1/2023